Can I book a ride for someone else using my account?
Yes, whether you are booking privately or as a business user, we've made it easy to book a ride for someone else.
As the booker, you have the ability to edit and cancel the booking as you wish. You will also be notified of any changes or status updates all the way up until the ride is finished and you receive your invoice.
Adding a guest to your booking
On the page of the booking process, in the section called "Select who you are booking for" you can select "Book for someone else", which will prompt you to enter the guest details (name, email, and phone number).
Once you have completed your booking, you will receive an email stating that you have booked a ride for X person. The guest will receive a similar email, which notifies them that a ride has been booked on their behalf.
For step by step instructions on booking a ride as a private user can be found here .
Similar instructions for business users can be found here .